Desktop Schools Popup

Select a School

Twenty-one District 196 scholars earn state Aspirations for Women in Computing award

Twenty-one District 196 students are among the 110 young women selected to receive a 2022 Minnesota Aspirations for Women in Computing Award from the Minnesota State Information Technology Center for Excellence and the National Center for Women and Information Technology (NCWIT).

The annual award celebrates the efforts of young high school women in their pursuit of technology education and career opportunities. Award winners have significantly demonstrated an interest in and an aptitude for computing. Each recipient is eligible for a range of prizes including mentoring/job shadow experiences, paid summer internships, cash rewards, swag and trophies.

Honorees also receive access to exclusive resources provided by the NCWIT.

  • Sofia Ishal of Apple Valley High School; 
  • Clare Dixon and Audrey Schwartz of Eagan High School
  • Ria Koppikar, Anushka Chaudhari, Tanisha Senapati and Harini Vinod of Eastview High School
  • Erin De Witt, Ashley Dwyer, Liliana Espinoza, Charley Hatterman, Sayla Lotysz, Margaret McNeary, Keegan Messner, Gabrielle Ruth, Brynne Spangler, Lisette Thurman, Jonealya Wells-Mohn, Dagmawit Abate, Keertana Addagudi and Sarah Doss-Johnson of Rosemount High School.